Teton GOP

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Teton GOP remembers Senator Grant Larson June 2, 1933- September 11, 2020

Grant Larson served the Republican party of Teton County and the
State of Wyoming for over two decades. He began his political
career as a Teton County Commissioner. In 1994 he was elected to
represent District 17 (Teton County) in the Wyoming Senate. His
service in the Wyoming Senate included Vice President of the Senate
in 2001-2002 and Majority Floor Leader in 2003-2004. Larson earned
his B.S. from the University of Utah. He worked as an officer and
pilot for the United States Air Force.

While a local business man, he also served as a civic leader within
Teton County in numerous capacities including: President of the
Chamber of Commerce, President and former Board Member of
Jackson State Bank, President of Rotary, a member of the Jackson
Hole Golf and Tennis Club, the Jackson Hole Airport Board, a Director
of the United States Ski Association, and a member of the American
Legion. He also served as co-chair of the Teton County GOP.

We knew Grant Larson as a visionary, courageous, honest and
collaborative leader. There is a litany of accomplishments that
Senator Larson contributed to our community and state. While
serving as the Wyoming Senate President, he received the "Citizen of
the Year" award from the Wyoming Chapter of the Wildlife Society on
behalf of the state legislature for passing Gov. Dave Freudenthal's
wildlife trust program. The Society "wanted to recognize the
dedication and foresight of the Legislature for the creation and
funding of the state's Wildlife and Natural Resource Trust program”.

The Teton County GOP extends our condolences to his wife Maralyn,
their children and family members. Grant’s generous contributions
of time and talent to Jackson Hole served to help create the
community that we all love.

A full obituary will be published in the Jackson Hole News and Guide
when it comes available.



Paid for and authorized by the Teton County Republican Party, Teton County, WY
Copyright © 2020 - Teton County Republican Party - All rights reserved - Powered by Blue Sky Tech