Teton GOP

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Press Contact:
Alexander Muromcew

Teton County GOP Elects New Leadership

Local Party Reiterates Commitment to Conservation, Fiscal
Responsibility & Respect for Individual Freedoms

Jackson, Wyoming – With an eye towards the 2020 elections, the
Teton County Republican Party elected a new slate of officers last
month and reiterated their commitment to promoting shared
community values of responsible stewardship, fiscal accountability
and the protection of individual freedoms.

Alexander Muromcew will serve as Chair of the Teton County
Republican Party for the next two years. Other officers include
Maureen Murphy as Vice Chair, Nikki Gill as Secretary and Cornelius
Kinsey as Treasurer. Teton County Commissioner Mark Barron will
serve as State Committeeman and Mary Martin as State

“I look forward to working with the Executive Committee and other
members of the Republican Party to offer a compelling vision and
platform for the 2020 Election Year to the entire Teton County

A new Executive Committee, the governing body of the organization
was also elected. Members include Tote Turner, Heidi Schmillen,
Chris Woolley, Rob Wallace, Audrey Cohen Davis, Tom Smits and Trey

On the heels of the election, Muromcew noted the importance of
continuing to educate local residents on the priorities important to
the local party and laying groundwork for the 2020 elections.

Muromcew replaces outgoing chair, and former Teton County
Commissioner, Paul Vogelheim. Muromcew joined members of the
local party in praising Vogelheim for his service and leadership.

“Paul has been a terrific leader for both the party and our
community for many years,” said Muromcew. “Over the past two
years, he’s helped to promote fiscal responsibility, conservation and
respect and compassion for individual freedoms – values the local
Republican Party hold dear. I join the Teton County Republican Party
in thanking Paul for his service.”


Paid for and authorized by the Teton County Republican Party, Teton County, WY
Copyright © 2020 - Teton County Republican Party - All rights reserved - Powered by Blue Sky Tech